Transforming the Boroughs

Wednesday 1 April 2009

A major new permanent display looks at development and regeneration taking place across London's 33 local authority areas.

'Transforming the Boroughs', a 12 month programme of displays and events showcases local plans, masterplanning projects, individual schemes and strategies guiding development across the capital.

Working closely with the Boroughs, the display is updated quarterly, giving a comprehensive picture of change across the capital. All 33 boroughs are covered, with focus initially on the following 11: 

  • Barking & Dagenham
  • Barnet
  • City of London
  • City of Westminster
  • Croydon
  • Enfield
  • Lambeth
  • Merton
  • Redbridge
  • Southwark
  • Wandsworth

Regular seminars and briefings provide a forum for discussion, learning and debate focused on borough-led development and highlight the opportunities emerging in inner and outer London.

Share this page Toggle